» » The Hellacopters - Head Off

The Hellacopters - Head Off album flac

  • Performer: The Hellacopters
  • Album: Head Off
  • FLAC: 1280 mb | MP3: 1748 mb
  • Released: 2014
  • Country: Europe
  • Style: Garage Rock, Hard Rock
  • Rating: 4.1/5
  • Votes: 656
The Hellacopters - Head Off album flac

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Electrocute
Performer [Originally Performed By] – "Demons"Written-By – Carlsson*
A2 Midnight Angels
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The PeepshowsWritten-By – Wind*, Fransson*, Hägerås*, Wolfbrandt*
A3 (I'm) Watching You
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The HumpersWritten-By – Burks*, Fieldhouse*, Silveroli*, Cartwright*, Drake*
A4 No Salvation
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The TurpentinesWritten-By – Björnlund*, Andersson*, Karlsson*, Andersson*
A5 In The Sign Of The Octopus
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The Robots Written-By – Lång Hallgren*, Ahlgren*, Klemensberger*, Wawrzeniuk*
A6 Veronica Lake
Performer [Originally Performed By] – New Bomb Turks*Written-By – Randt*, Davidson*, Weber*, Reber*
B1 Another Turn
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The MaharajasWritten-By – Guttormsson*
B2 I Just Don`t Know About Girls
Performer [Originally Performed By] – Asteroid B-612Written-By – Spittles*
B3 Rescue
Performer [Originally Performed By] – Dead MoonWritten-By – Cole*
B4 Making Up For Lost Time
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The BellraysWritten-By – Fate*
B5 Throttle Bottom
Performer [Originally Performed By] – Gaza StrippersWritten-By – Sims*
B6 Darling Darling
Performer [Originally Performed By] – The Royal CreamWritten-By – Dräckes*, Värmby*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Music A Matic
  • Recorded At – Park Studio
  • Mixed At – Park Studio
  • Mastered At – Masters Of Audio
  • Copyright (c) – Psychout Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Psychout Records
  • Licensed To – Wild Kingdom
  • Distributed By – Sound Pollution Distribution


  • Backing Vocals, Percussion – Chips Kiesbye
  • Bass – Kenny Håkansson
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Robert Eriksson
  • Engineer – Chips K*, Henryk Lipp, Stefan Boman
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Robert Dahlqvist
  • Guitar, E-Bow, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Percussion – Nicke Andersson
  • Keyboards – Anders "Boba" Lindström*
  • Management – Patrick Fredriksson
  • Mastered By – Henrik Jonsson
  • Mixed By – Stefan Boman
  • Photography By – Erik Undéhn
  • Piano – Stefan Boman (tracks: B1)
  • Producer – Chips K*
  • Sleeve – Walse Custom Design


Third vinyl pressing: 500 copies, clear vinyl, no poster.

Recorded at Music A Matic Studios, Göteborg and on location with The Planet Of Noise Mobile Recording Unit. Additional recording at Park Studio, Stockholm.

"Electrocute" Published by Rock Against Music / Copyright Control
"Midnight Angels" Published by Air Chrysalis Scandinavia AB
"(I'm) Watching You" Published by Lovesore Music (BMI)
"No Salvation" Published by Warner / Chappell Music Publishing AB / Regatta Phase 2
"In The Sign Of The Octopus" Copyright Control
"Veronica Lake" Published by Universal / MCA Music Scandinavia AB / Quinte Blues Music (BMI)
"Another Turn" Copyright Control
"I Just Don`t Know About Girls" Copyright Control
"Rescue" Copyright Control
"Making Up For Lost Time" Publised by Vital Gesture Music (BMI)
"Throttle Bottom" Published by Rick Sims Music (BMI)
"Darling Darling" Copyright Control

© 2008 Psychout Records ℗ 2008 Psychout Records Licensed to Wild Kingdom

From hellacopters.com:
Head Off is comprised of songs we didn't write ourselves

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KING050CD The Hellacopters Head Off ‎(CD, Album) Wild Kingdom, Psychout Records KING050CD Europe 2008
KING050CD The Hellacopters Head Off ‎(CD, Album) Союз, Wild Kingdom KING050CD Russia 2008
KING050CD The Hellacopters Head Off ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Wild Kingdom , Psychout Records KING050CD Russia 2011
KING050LP The Hellacopters Head Off ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Bro) Wild Kingdom KING050LP Sweden 2015
KING050CD The Hellacopters Head Off ‎(CD, Album) Psychout Records KING050CD Ukraine 2008

Listen free to The Hellacopters – Head Off (Electrocute, Midnight Angels and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Album · 2008 · 12 Songs. Head Off The Hellacopters.

Head Off is the seventh and last album released by the Swedish rock band The Hellacopters. The album consist of cover songs from acts that the band felt that everyone should know about and listen to. The 2500 units of the vinyl release all come with a poster, an additional 1500 units were later pressed which also contained the poster.

Head Off ‎(CD, Album). Head Off ‎(CD, Album). Head Off ‎(Hybrid, VinylDisc, Album + Box, Ltd). Wild Kingdom, Psychout Records (2). KING050CDL. Head Off ‎(LP, Album).

The Hellacopters : Head Off,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Hard Rock The Hellacopters. Список групп Hard Rock The Hellacopters Head Off. Добавить тексты песен альбома. Band Name The Hellacopters.

Band Name Hellacopters. Album Name Head Off. Type Album. Erscheinungsdatum 18 April 2008. Labels Psychout Records. 1. Electrocute (Demons Cover). 2. Midnight Angels (The Peepshows Cover). 3. (I'm) Watching You (The Humpers Cover). 4. No Salvation (Turpentines Cover). 5. In the Sign of the Octopus (The Robots Cover). 6. Veronica Lake (New Bomb Turks Cover). 7. Another Turn (The Maharajas Cover). 8. I Just Don't Know About Girls (Asteroid B-612 Cover).

Main article: Head Off. On October 12, 2007, The Hellacopters announced they would be breaking up after releasing their seventh full-length album Head Off, a collection of cover songs. According to the band, the reason for the breakup was to quit while they were still on top and not because of tension within the band. The album was originally presented as a regular Hellacopters studio album so that the fans would keep an open mind about the music. Håkansson also felt that it was fitting for the fans to get to know eleven new great bands to check out.

All in all, Head Off is a great closer to a great career. Those who love their rock music will love this album. It is basically the tried and tested formula again, but fans of the Hellacopters will definitely have no quarrel with that. The band have retained their refreshing nature from the past, despite the fact that all the songs are covers. The only problem being, it could have been so much more.

Sweden's THE HELLACOPTERS the band fronted by former ENTOMBED drummer Nicke Andersson (on guitar/vocals) has issued the following statement: "If you haven't noticed yet, our new album, 'Head Off', is comprised of songs we didn't write ourselves. But before you scream, 'Oh no, a cover album!,' let's just clear a few things up. "The idea for this record dates back about two years. We thought it'd be great to record an album of more or less contemporary songs that are too good to be left unheard