» » Bloc Party - Silent Alarm

Bloc Party - Silent Alarm album flac

  • Performer: Bloc Party
  • Album: Silent Alarm
  • FLAC: 1453 mb | MP3: 1310 mb
  • Released: 2005
  • Country: UK
  • Style: Indie Rock
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 425
Bloc Party - Silent Alarm album flac

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-0 Every Time Is The Last Time 3:23
CD-1 Like Eating Glass 4:21
CD-2 Helicopter 3:40
CD-3 Positive Tension 3:55
CD-4 Banquet
Programmed By – Paul EpworthRecorded By – Mark Rankin
CD-5 Blue Light 2:47
CD-6 She's Hearing Voices 3:29
CD-7 This Modern Love 4:25
CD-8 The Pioneers 3:35
CD-9 Price Of Gasoline 4:19
CD-10 So Here We Are 3:52
CD-11 Luno 3:57
CD-12 Plans 4:10
CD-13 Compliments
Recorded By – Mark Rankin
DVD-1 Positive Tension 3:33
DVD-2 Banquet 3:27
DVD-3 So Here We Are 3:38
DVD-4 She's Hearing Voices 3:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Bloc Party
  • Copyright (c) – Bloc Party
  • Licensed To – Wichita Recordings
  • Marketed By – V2
  • Distributed By – V2
  • Pressed By – Sonopress Arvato – 51353125
  • Pressed By – Sonopress Arvato – 51365440


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Gordon Moakes
  • Drums – Matt Tong
  • Film Editor [Offline Edit] – Barry Bee (tracks: DVD)
  • Film Editor [Online Edit] – Chris Nesbit (tracks: DVD)
  • Film Producer [Production Assistant Video] – Mavreen Brown (tracks: DVD)
  • Guitar – Russell Lissack
  • Guitar, Vocals – Kele Okereke
  • Mixed By – Eliot James (tracks: DVD), Rich Costey
  • Other [Camera Operator] – Ben Spence (tracks: DVD), Chris Sabogal (tracks: DVD), Lindon Rankin (tracks: DVD)
  • Other [Camera Operator], Film Editor [Offline Edit], Film Producer [Video Produced By], Film Director [Directed By] – Luke Biggins (tracks: DVD)
  • Photography – Matt Tong
  • Photography [Cover Photograph] – Ness Sherry
  • Photography, Producer – Paul Epworth
  • Producer, Written-By – Bloc Party
  • Programmed By [Assisted By] – Fashion Show, Joe Hirst
  • Programmed By, Producer [Additional Production] – Eliot James (tracks: CD-1 to CD-3, CD-5 to CD-13)
  • Recorded By – Eliot James (tracks: CD-1 to CD-3, CD-5 to CD-12)
  • Recorded By [Sound] – Pete Bartlett (tracks: DVD)


Hype sticker "Limited Edition - includes bonus live DVD - WEBB075CDL"
12-page photo booklet

Recorded at Deltalab Studios, Copenhagen and Miloco, Hoxton, June/July 2004.
"Banquet" & "Compliments" recorded at The Exchange, London.
Mixed at Avatar Studios, NYC.

DVD: Recorded live at Heaven 14th December 2004.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 0550362 40758
  • Rights Society: mcps
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): [sonopress arvarto logo] 51353125/VVR1030562 21
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI L046
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 0773
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): [sonopress arvarto logo] 51365440/VVR1030568 S 21
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI LP73
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI 07F6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WEBB075LP Bloc Party Silent Alarm ‎(LP, Album) Wichita WEBB075LP UK 2005
webb075cdp Bloc Party Silent Alarm ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Wichita webb075cdp UK 2004
CDJUST 039 Bloc Party Silent Alarm ‎(CD, Album) Wichita CDJUST 039 South Africa 2005
VVR1049822 Bloc Party Silent Alarm And Silent Alarm Remixed ‎(2xCD, Album, Mixed, Sil) Wichita VVR1049822 Australia 2005
VVR1030562 Bloc Party Silent Alarm ‎(CD, Album) V2, Wichita, Festival Mushroom Records VVR1030562 Australia & New Zealand 2005

Авторы текста и музыки. Matt Tong, Russell Lissack, Gordon Moakes, Mike Skinner, Kele Okereke.

Silent Alarm by Bloc Party. Format – mp3. Download compilation for free and listen online on Myzcloud.

Listen to Silent Alarm by Bloc Party on Deezer.

Manufactured and distributed by Atlantic Recording Corporation, a Warner Music Group company. Matrix, Runout (Variant 1): Z37879 M1S19 3 93815-2 02. Matrix, Runout (Variant 2): Z37879 3 93815-2 02 M1S6. Matrix, Runout (Variant 3): Z37879 3 93815-2 02 M1S4.

Silent Alarm is also more varied than Bloc Party's early work indicated it might be, spanning edgy pop, atmospheric ballads, and angular, percussive tracks that are all served well by the album's big, layered production. The great single "Banquet" and even better opening track, "Like Eating Glass," put Bloc Party's heart-on-sleeve emotions in the service of tight, energetic songwriting that makes their earnestness a little easier to swallow

Album · 2005 · 13 Songs. Shepherded by art rock Midas Paul Epworth, Kele Okereke, Russell Lissack, Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong storm through a near-flawless set that possibly hits its giddy peak amid the gunshot drums and jagged riffs of Banquet. It’s not all the stuff of packed, sticky dance floors though- This Modern Love trades the post-punk blitzkrieg for swelling harmonies and an emotional uppercut that proves just as powerful as all that frenetic fretwork. Silent Alarm Bloc Party.

3 - Bloc Party - Positive Tension. 4 - Bloc Party - Banquet. 5 - Bloc Party - Blue Light. 6 - Bloc Party - She's Hearing Voices. 7 - Bloc Party - This Modern Love. 8 - Bloc Party - The Pioneers. 9 - Bloc Party - Price of Gasoline. 10 - Bloc Party - So Here We Are. Download. 11 - Bloc Party - Luno. Hot Bloc Party - Silent Alarm (Remixed) (2005) 5 months indie rock. Hot Bloc Party - A Weekend In the City (2007) 5 months indie rock. Hot PARTYNEXTDOOR x Laura Reyna - Jenny From The Block 2 months indie rock.

Redirected from Silent Alarm (album)). Silent Alarm is the debut studio album by British indie rock band Bloc Party. Recorded in Copenhagen and London in mid-2004 with producer Paul Epworth, it was released in February 2005 on Wichita Recordings. The record peaked at number three on the United Kingdom Albums Chart. In the United States, it entered the Billboard 200 at number 114 and the Billboard Top Independent Albums at number seven.

Bloc Party are an English rock band, composed of Kele Okereke (lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, sampler), Russell Lissack (lead guitar, keyboards), Justin Harris (bass guitar, keyboards, saxophones, backing vocals) and Louise Bartle (drums, percussion). Former members Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes left the band in 2013 and 2015 respectively. Their brand of music, whilst rooted in rock, retains elements of other genres such as electronica and house music.