» » Bangalore - Hip Gnosis

Bangalore - Hip Gnosis album flac

  • Performer: Bangalore
  • Album: Hip Gnosis
  • FLAC: 1691 mb | MP3: 1263 mb
  • Released: 2010
  • Country: US
  • Style: Glitch, Experimental
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 344
Bangalore - Hip Gnosis album flac

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 H.ours 5:22
2 Westport Rain 6:11
3 ExOstential 4:44
4 Untethered 4:45
5 Tragic Magik
Featuring [Uncredited] – INTI
6 Hip Gnosis
Featuring [Uncredited] – Nick Soto
7 Jingle Out 5:18
8 Venus Envy 3:52
9 Dear Mom
Featuring [Uncredited] – CHANGO , Seth Walker
10 Digital Mile 6:18


CD-R sold on the SUBCONscious Beyond Fest tour, September-October 2010. Comes enclosed in an (assorted colored) paper sleeve, with the band name stamped onto the disc and sleeve.

Title of album is straight from the artist himself, though it is not printed anywhere on the disc/packaging. The track names are pulled from the Bandcamp release.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Bangalore Hip Gnosis ‎(10xFile, FLAC, Album) Not On Label (Bangalore Self-released) none US 2010

Hip Gnosis by BANGALORE, released 10 October 2010 1. 01. BANGALORE - . urs 2. 02. BANGALORE - Westport Rain 3. 03. BANGALORE - exOstential 4. 04. BANGALORE - untethered 5. 05. BANGALORE feat. INTI - Tragic Majik 6. 06. Nick Soto - hip gnosis 7. 07. BANGALORE - Jingle Out 8. 08. BANGALORE - venus envy 9. 09. CHANGO & Seth Walker - Dear Mom 10. 10. BANGALORE - Digital Mile a collection for/from the merch booth of the Subcon Beyond Fest 2010. Got it. + add. album.

Not On Label (Bangalore Self-released). Carousel (The Future Within Your Lifetime) ‎(14xFile, FLAC, Album). Not On Label (Bangalore Self-released). Life Within Thinking (Beyond Mere Thoughts, Experience Thinking Intuitively) ‎(18xFile, FLAC, Album).

HIPGNOSIS - Storm Thorgerson and beyond. David Gilmour (album). David Gilmour In Concert.

Art: The Complete Hipgnosis Catalogue by Aubrey Powell, is out now, published by Thames & Hudson. Photograph: Hipgnosis. Hipgnosis began informally in 1968 when Pink Floyd asked their art student friends Storm Thorgerson and Aubrey Powell to design the cover for A Saucerful of Secrets.

Gnosis is the debut studio album by British progressive metal band Monuments. It was released on August 27, 2012 through Century Media Records. The album was produced by founding member and guitarist John Browne. Music videos for the songs "97% Static" and "Regenerate" were released in support of the album. A vinyl pressing of the album was released on October 16, 2015, including a bonus CD of the album's instrumentals.

Hipgnosis was an English art design group based in London that specialised in creating cover art for the albums of rock musicians and bands. Notable commissions included work for Pink Floyd, T. Rex, the Pretty Things, Black Sabbath, UFO, 10cc, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Scorpions, Yes, The Nice, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Def Leppard, Paul McCartney & Wings, the Alan Parsons Project, Genesis, Peter Gabriel, Electric Light Orchestra, the Police, Rainbow, Styx, Pezband, XTC and Al Stewart.

Hipgnosis’ Life in 15 Album Covers: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin and More. Upon release of new book ‘Vinyl. Cover Hipgnosis co-founder Aubrey "Po" Powell tells the stories behind 15 famous album covers for Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Black Sabbath and others. Imagine record sleeves without the advent of Hipgnosis, the photo-design company responsible for Pink Floyd‘s mysterious black prism, Led Zeppelin‘s flaxen-haired nudist children, AC/DC‘s censored everyday villains, Black Sabbath‘s copulating escalator robots and Peter Gabriel‘s melted grilled-cheese face.

Hipgnosis – Album Cover. Unbedingt ansehen - lohnt sich ! Sehenswerte Ausstellung zeugt von einer vergangenen Ära. So künstlerisch verblüffend bis rätselhaft die oft surrealen, abstrakten, unwirklichen Hipgnosis-Motive auch waren – sie entstanden seinerzeit vollständig analog. Bei vielen Bildern wird beschrieben wie sie es realisiert haben.

philarock HipGnosis by philarock, released 04 September 2017 1. Never Say Die 2. M. Bison 3. Hour of the Time feat.