» » Grouplove - Never Trust A Happy Song

Grouplove - Never Trust A Happy Song album flac

  • Performer: Grouplove
  • Album: Never Trust A Happy Song
  • FLAC: 1387 mb | MP3: 1971 mb
  • Released: 2011
  • Country: US
  • Style: Indie Rock
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 452
Grouplove - Never Trust A Happy Song album flac


1 Itchin' On A Photograph 4:19
2 Tongue Tied 3:38
3 Lovely Cup 4:17
4 Colours 4:17
5 Slow 3:38
6 Naked Kids 3:30
7 Spun 3:25
8 Betty's A Bombshell 3:34
9 Chloe 3:18
10 Love Will Save Your Soul 3:47
11 Cruel And Beautiful World 4:03
12 Close Your Eyes And Count To Ten 4:48

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.


Label: Canvasback/ATL
Copyright: 2011 Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.
Total Length: 46:34

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • ASIN: B005JV4SW6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
527696-2 Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song ‎(CD, Album) Canvasback, Atlantic 527696-2 US 2011
7567-88265-5, 527696-2 Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Canvasback, Atlantic 7567-88265-5, 527696-2 UK 2011
7567882655 Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic 7567882655 Australia 2011
527696-1 Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song ‎(LP, Album) Canvasback 527696-1 US 2011
WPCR-14457 Grouplove Never Trust A Happy Song ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic WPCR-14457 Japan 2012

2013 г. Album - never trust a happy song ww. rouplovemusic. Itchin' On A Photograph.

Ultimately, Grouplove's Never Trust a Happy Song is a cohesive if ramshackle crowd-pleaser, full of melodic double-lead vocals, handclaps, ringing electric guitars, and staccato synth parts that tips a hat to '80s dance-rock while still retaining the band's obvious love of experimental '60s folk-rock.

Never Trust a Happy Song is the debut album by American indie rock band Grouplove. It was released on September 5, 2011 through Canvasback/Atlantic Records. The album garnered a positive reception but critics were divided on the band's musicianship and content being similar to other bands. Never Trust a Happy Song peaked at number 75 on the Billboard 200 and spawned four singles: "Colours", "Tongue Tied", "Lovely Cup" and "Itchin' on a Photograph"

Never Trust A Happy Song was produced by the band's own Ryan Rabin and comes on the heels of their acclaimed, self-titled EP released early 2011. Heralded by NME as one of the "Best New Bands of 2010," Grouplove closed '10 touring the . with The Joy Formidable and being handpicked to open a number of West Coast dates for Florence + The Machine. Since then, the band has been on the road nearly non-stop. Grouplove, they're such a wonderful band! Such a joyous, upbeat sound they have. They sound like they're having a blast, and listening to this album you're right there with them. Never Trust A Happy Song is a bit more guitar driven and less synth-heavy than their followup, and it's better for it. After listening to both back to back several times, I've come to that conclusion. Good vocals are real important to me - if the vocals aren't there, I can't handle it no matter how good the music is.

Album · 2011 · 12 Songs. This smart group uses simple song architecture and hugely catchy choruses as an armature, layering on its clattering, colorful instrumental and vocal outpourings with abandon. Never Trust a Happy Song Grouplove. Listen on Apple Music.

Our new song "NO DRAMA QUEEN" is streaming here! It will be in the upcoming movie Paper Towns! Grouplove - No Drama Queen. Letterman Performance. X. It was an honor to play on Letterman – We will miss you! Grouplove - Colours. Summer Of Grouplove Pt 6. Backstage At Outside Lands.

Album Name Never Trust a Happy Song. Data de lançamento 13 Setembro 2011. Labels Atlantic Records. Estilo de MúsicaPop Rock. Membros têm este álbum0. 1.

Produced by Ryan Rabin. Album Never Trust a Happy Song. Colours (Captain Cutz Remix) by Grouplove. Itchin’ on a Photograph.

sort by album sort by song. EP: "Grouplove" (2010). Colours Naked Kids Gold Coast Getaway Car Don't Say Oh Well Get Giddy. album: "Never Trust A Happy Song" (2011). Itchin' On A Photograph Tongue Tied Lovely Cup Colours Slow Naked Kids Spun Betty's A Bomb Shell Chloe Love Will Save Your Soul Cruel And Beautiful World Close Your Eyes And Count To Ten Je Pense Toujours A Toi. album: "Spreading Rumours" (2013)

Their debut album, Never Trust a Happy Song, was also produced by Rabin and was released worldwide on September 13, 2011. Grouplove formed out of a friendship among the five members of the band. Hooper met Zucconi on the Lower East Side of Manhattan after hearing and enjoying his music from his former band ALOKE. Grouplove's song "Itchin' On a Photograph" also rose to fame after Eutechnyx used it in the 2012 game NASCAR The Game: Inside Line. In November 2011, the band’s second single "Tongue Tied" appeared in an iPod Touch commercial. The song steadily grew in popularity, and, after 26 consecutive weeks on the Modern Rock radio chart, hit in June 2012. Tongue Tied" has been RIAA certified Platinum and sold over 1,000,000 singles to date in the US, and has gone gold.