» » Electric Placebo - Year 1

Electric Placebo - Year 1 album flac

  • Performer: Electric Placebo
  • Album: Year 1
  • FLAC: 1318 mb | MP3: 1222 mb
  • Released: 2004
  • Style: Krautrock
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 996
  • Format: AUD VQF MP1 ASF AA AU AC3
Electric Placebo - Year 1 album flac


1 1 6:56
2 2 11:17
3 3 7:19
4 4 11:27


  • Guitar, Synthesizer – Jonas Reinhardt
  • Organ, Synthesizer – Will Freed


Recorded 1997-2001
Track 1&4 Houston TX on Yamaha MT120
Track 2&3 San Francisco CA on Tascam Porta02

hidden depth #00
released January 1, 2004

Jesse Reiner - Moog Opus 3, Delay Guitar, Rhythm King, Squelch Box.

Will Freed - Realistic MG-1, Farfisa, Echoplex, Octave Harp Guitar.

Jed Shepler - Bowed Guitar*

Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Placebo.

Placebo is the debut studio album by English alternative rock band Placebo. It was released on 17 July 1996 by record label Virgin. It is the only album recorded with drummer Robert Schultzberg before his departure from the group. The album was a commercial success in the UK, reaching number 5 in the UK Albums Chart. It spawned five singles, including "Nancy Boy" and "36 Degrees".

The discography of Placebo, an English alternative rock band, consists of seven studio albums, three compilation albums, six extended plays, and thirty-one singles. Their self-titled debut album was released in 1996 and peaked at number five on the UK Albums Chart. A single from the album, "Nancy Boy", peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart. Placebo's next studio album, 1998's Without You I'm Nothing, peaked at number seven in both the UK and France.

Without You I'm Nothing is the second studio album by English alternative rock band Placebo. Recorded in mid-to-late 1998, it was released on 12 October 1998 by record labels Hut and Virgin Records. The album was a critical and commercial success, peaking at number seven in the UK Albums Chart and at number 20 on the US Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart. Without You I'm Nothing went platinum in the UK and gold in France and has sold over one million copies to date.

Placebo are an English rock band formed in London in 1994. The group consists of vocalist/guitarist Brian Molko and guitarist/bassist Stefan Olsdal. The band were soon joined by drummer Robert Schultzberg, who left in 1996 due to conflicts with Molko and was replaced the same year by Steve Hewitt. Placebo gained exposure in 1997, after releasing "Nancy Boy", a song which Brian Molko described as "obscene"

Album, 17 Июль 1996, Delabel. 8. Black-Eyed (Placebo VS le Vibrator Mix). 9. English Summer Rain (Freelance Hellraiser Remix). 10. This Picture (Junior Sanchez Remix).

To me this is their best album, it contains something fresh and exciting that they havent offered in years. To me this is their best album, it contains something fresh and exciting that they havent offered in years.

The following year, Placebo switched over to the major-label division of Caroline, Virgin Records, and issued Without You I'm Nothing in November. The album was another big seller in England and initially appeared to be the group's breakthrough in the . where MTV embraced the album's lead-off single, "Pure Morning. Subsequent singles failed to match the success of that first song, but Without You I'm Nothing remained popular in England, where it eventually went platinum. In spring 2003, Placebo showcased a harder edge with the release of their fourth album, Sleeping with Ghosts. The album cracked the Top Ten in the . and sold . million copies worldwide. Australian tour dates with Elbow and . shows with Har Mar Superstar followed in 2004. Placebo's singles collection, Once More with Feeling: Singles 1996-2004, was released before the year's end.

PLACEBO celebrate their 20 year anniversary with the release of a retrospective album ‘A Place For Us To Dream – 20 Years Of Placebo’ that includes the stunning new single ‘Jesus’ Son’. The deluxe box set comes as either a 4 x 180 GSM heavyweight pink or black vinyl version and includes an exclusive 24 page booklet of never-before-seen images curated by Brian Molko & Stefan Olsdal from their private collections.