» » Mose Allison - Ramblin' With Mose

Mose Allison - Ramblin' With Mose album flac

  • Performer: Mose Allison
  • Album: Ramblin' With Mose
  • FLAC: 1844 mb | MP3: 1761 mb
  • Released: 2005
  • Country: US
  • Style: Bop, Hard Bop
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 562
Mose Allison - Ramblin' With Mose album flac

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Got A Right To Cry
Vocals – Mose Allison
2 Ole Devil Moon
3 The Minstrels
4 You Belong To Me
5 Stranger In Paradise
6 Kissin' Bug
7 Ramble
8 Saritha
9 Old Man John
10 Ingenue
11 Old Devil Moon (Alternate Take)
12 Stranger In Paradise (Alt Take)
13 Ramble (Alternate Take)


  • Bass – Addison Farmer
  • Drums – Ronnie Free
  • Liner Notes – Joe Goldberg
  • Piano – Mose Allison
  • Recorded By – Rudy Van Gelder
  • Supervised By – Esmond Edwards


Recorded April 18, 1958.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 90204 92627 5

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PR 7215, PRLP 7215 Mose Allison Ramblin' With Mose ‎(LP, Album) Prestige, Prestige PR 7215, PRLP 7215 US 1961
OJCCD-1109-2, P-7215 Mose Allison Ramblin' With Mose ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Original Jazz Classics, Prestige OJCCD-1109-2, P-7215 US 2005
32-171 Mose Allison Ramblin' with Mose ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Esquire 32-171 UK Unknown

Complete your Mose Allison collection.

Album · 1962 · 13 Songs. The Best of Mose Allison. The Way of the World.

Features Song Lyrics for Mose Allison's Ramblin' With Mose Allison album.

Listen free to Mose Allison – Ramblin' With Mose (I've Got a Right to Cry, Old Devil Moon and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Young Man Mose + Ramblin' with Mose. Mose Allison, Nick Stabulas, Frank Isola, Addison Farmer, Ronnie Free, Taylor La Fargue. Ramblin' With Mose Allison. 2012 Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks. Best of Mose Allison.

Mose Allison's Ramblin' with Mose was released in 1958. Other than the opening track, a stellar read of Joe Liggins' blues "I Got a Right to Cry," this is an entirely instrumental album.

Jazz Classics Series: Ramblin' with Mose - Mose Allison. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. Jazz Classics Series: Ramblin' with Mose. Исполнитель: Mose Allison.

Ramblin' with Mose is the sixth album to be released (but fourth recorded) by blues/jazz pianist and vocalist Mose Allison which was recorded in 1958 and released on the Prestige label. His unique, often unorthodox interpretations of standards and pop songs set him apart from virtually every one of his peers". All compositions by Mose Allison except as indicated.

The Minstrels, 03:28. Stranger In Paradise, 05:26.

The recently reissued Ramblin' with Mose, originally released in 1958, puts Allison's piano front and center, leading a trio with Addison Farmer on bass and Ronnie Free on drums. There's just one vocal here, a typically nonchalant stroll through Joe Liggins' "I Got a Right to Cry. The rest of the selections are instrumentals, including five Allison originals and standards like "Old Devil Moon and "Stranger in Paradise. This nearly fifty-year-old album won't make anyone forget about Mose the singer, but it may help them appreciate Allison the pianist. Track Listing: I Got a Right to Cry; Old Devil Moon; The Minstrels; You Belong to Me; Stranger in Paradise; The Kissin� Bug; Ramble; Saritha; Old Maj John; Ingenue. Personnel: Mose Allison: piano, vocal (track 1 only); Addison Farmer: bass; Ronnie Free: drums. Title: Ramblin' with Mose Year Released: 2006 Record Label: Prestige Records.